The World Cup of Tennis: 

The Davis Cup is the World Cup of Tennis. It is the premier international team event in men's tennis. It is run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and is contested annually between teams from competing countries in a knock-out format.

Visit the official Davis Cup website:

South Africa currently finds itself in Euro/Africa Group 2. After comprehensive victories over Estonia and Slovenia, the SA team travels to Denmark for a promotion play-off tie against that country. The winner will play in Euro/Africa Group 1 in 2018 - the group below the prestigious World Group. 

The team is currently captained by South African Davis Cup legend - Marcos Ondruska. 

Current Davis Cup Captain: Marcos Ondruska.

Current Davis Cup Squad: Lloyd Harris, Nik Scholtz, Tucker Vorster, Raven Klaasen, Ruan Roelofse & Sipho Montsi (hitting partner). 

Latest SA Davis Cup News: